THE MAGIC FISH

A classic Indian tale retold through dance, storytelling and beatboxing for young thinking minds.

 

Vishnu, one of India’s shape-shifting Supergods, wakes up after sleeping for thousands of years to find a greedy demon called No-Knowledge has taken earth’s most precious treasures for himself. Enlisting the help of King Manu to save the essentials for life, Vishnu changes his form into something quite unexpected!

 

In this interactive performance, boys and girls are invited to join King Manu’s adventure in a new production to enchant all children aged 5+.

 

2017 TOUR

Leicester: Curve
Saturday 14 October, 10.30am & 2.30pm
0116 242 3595 / curveonline.co.uk

 

London: Watermans
Sunday 15 October, 3pm
020 8232 1010 / watermans.org.uk

 

Nottingham: Lakeside Arts
Sunday 22 October, 1pm & 3.30pm
0115 846 7777 / lakesidearts.org.uk

 

Bradford: Kala Sangam
Tuesday 24 October, 10am & 2pm
01274 303340 / kalasangam.org

 

Leeds: Carriageworks Theatre
Wednesday 25 October, 3pm
0113 376 0318 / leeds.gov.uk/carriageworks

 

Newcastle: Dance City (Juice Festival)
Thursday 26 October, 1pm & 4pm
0191 261 0505 / dancecity.co.uk

 

Bournemouth: Pavilion Dance South West
Sunday 29 October, 3pm
01202 203630 / pdsw.org.uk

 

Swindon: Swindon Dance
Saturday 4 November, 11am & 2.30pm
01793 601700 / swindondance.org.uk

 

Sale: Waterside Arts Centre
Saturday 11 November, 1.30pm
0161 912 5616 / watersideartscentre.co.uk

 

PAST PERFORMANCES (2016)

Saturday 9 July (preview), 11.30am & 3pm –Poole Park
presented by Pavilion Dance South West

 

Saturday 16 July (premiere), 12pm & 2pm – The Place, London

 

Saturday 17 July, 11.30am & 3pm – Newcastle/Gateshead Quayside 
part of GemArts Masala Festival

 

CREATIVE TEAM
Choreography and Direction
Mayuri Boonham

Composer 
Jason Singh

Costume and Set Design
Ana Ines Jabares-Pita

Lighting Design
Guy Hoare

Performers
Mayuri Boonham
Kamala Devam (2017)
Marv Radio (2017)
Pauline Reibell (2016)
Pirashanna Thevarajah (2016)

Project Manager
Ceri Brierley

SUPPORTERS

Commissioned by The Place, GemArts and Pavilion Dance South West and supported by The Unicorn Theatre. Supported using public funding by the National Lottery through Arts Council England.